Navigator/Aviator – I Finished the Song!

 

A couple of months ago I posted a song in progress and now I’d like to share the finished piece!  One of my most favorite feelings in the whole wide world is to call a song done, and “Navigator/Aviator” has been an idea laying dormant in my head for 8 years now – so the “done” feeling is REALLY a great one in this case!

My ritual is to take all the wonderfully messy scribblings I’ve been working with and to neatly type out my lyrics.  Kind of like when you get a brand new wardrobe and you get to toss out all the stuff that always made you look frumpy anyways.

Also, I want to dedicate this song to my big brother Nate, who is my very favorite Air Force Pilot ( he likes my song, even with the obvious logistical inaccuracies – creative license!)

 

Nate and me on Halloween

Nate and me on Halloween

 

_____________________________________________________________________________

Smiling GuitarAbout Rae Hering

Although Rae Hering calls herself Alternative Pop, she continues to be a genre enigma.
With her sophisticated melodic sense and eclectic songwriting style, this multi-instrumentalist singer/songwriter creates intelligent music that ranges from playful to melancholy to funky.

_____________________________________________________________________________

I can’t tell you how much I appreciate when you connect and share my music! Your support is making my world go ’round. THANK YOU!

 

11 thoughts on “Navigator/Aviator – I Finished the Song!

Leave a Reply

