Smiling “Watercolour” from the UK

Wow, am so thankful to be surrounded by such a creative community!  Check this painting out by Peter Williams, a fantastically talented artist who lives in Leiston, England.

Rae Hering Watercolour

I always love seeing artwork in progress, so I thought I’d include these, too…

Art 1   Art 2    Art 3

Peter has cleverly names this piece “Watercolour” to serve a sneaky dual purpose:

1) he did, in fact, use watercolor paints and…

2.) he named it after my song “Watercolor” (posted below).

Being that Peter is from the UK and I live in the US, we’ve been joking about who’s spelling “watercolour/watercolor” incorrectly…hehe…

But the best part about the story is that Peter found me and my music through a mutual artist friend, Ugo Paradido (who also did a beautiful painting of me and my guitar) on a site called Paint My Photo.  I am continually astounded by these connections being made online and through friends.

Thanks for making me smile, Peter – literally!

Leave a Reply

